top of page

RCIA Starts Again

The Rite of Christian Initiation for Adults (RCIA) is a program designed to offer those adults interested in the Catholic faith strong formation in three areas:

1. What we believe - also known as the dogmas of the Church. Some of the themes that will be explored include: Scripture, Revelation, Trinity, Christology, Ecclesiology, the Saints, the Sacraments, the Life of Virtue, and the Last Things.

2. How we are to live - also known as the Morality or Ethics. Here we will study how the faith we know should impact the decisions we make in our everyday life. Some of the themes that will be covered include: Prayer, Natural Law, Divine Law, 10 Commandments, Beatitudes, and others.

3. How we defend our faith - also known as Apologetics. We will discuss the most common challenges presented to our Catholic faith, such as: Papacy, Church Tradition, Marian devotion, and others.

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page